A quick wow-ee moment

Yesterday I let this blog loose on the world, posting it on my Facebook as a way of telling people that I’m pregnant. I hadn’t really been able to do that until then and I knew for some friends it would be the first they’d heard of what was going on. To those people, I’m sorry I didn’t say anything before, but I do hope, having read the blog, that you understand.

I’m keeping this one short, I really wanted to say that I was blown away by the response I had. I received over 1000 views in one day (from 8 countries) and loads of wonderful emails from people, either sharing congrats, concerns or telling me their own stories. I was so gratified to be taken into people’s confidence and I do hope that what I said was helpful, if only in a very small way.

So anyway – thank you everyone who read it, and who continues to read it. Yesterday was a very ill day and it truly helped put a smile on my face and kept me going. Here’s to a healthy tomorrow.

 

Leave a comment